Website Header

Area Race Calendar

Races Hosted by the Jersey Shore Running Club

Each year the Jersey Shore Running Club hosts and operates numerous events with the goal to donate proceeds to local charities.  Our club members are the race directors and volunteers that work hard to make sure races are fun and safe.  Below is the remaining Club sponsored race set for the 2019 calendar year:

The New Years Eve 2 mile Twilight Fun Run/Walk, Tuesday, December 31, Manasquan, NJ

Below are additional area races for our members to consider participating in.  If you can't run, consider volunteering for any of these events.  Click on hyperlinks next to each to register or for more information about each event.  Race info will be moved to the “Past Races and Results” tab after completed.

Disclaimer: The listing on this website of any race event, which is not sponsored by the Jersey Shore Running Club, is provided solely as a service so that you are aware of area races. JSRC's listing of these races in no way constitutes an endorsement or approval of the listed event, nor does it indicate JSRC's support for any specific charity or organization. You should make an independent evaluation of the running event to decide if you want to participate. 

December 2019

Monday, December 16,  JSRC Adopt a Family, 6:30 pm, Mount Carmel School in Asbury Park, NJ  - Click Here for family Wish Lists and other event info.

Saturday, December 28, 56th Annual Asbury Park Polar Bear Race, Asbury Park, NJ

Tuesday, December 31, The New Years Eve 2 mile Twilight Fun Run/Walk , Manasquan, NJ

January 2020

Saturday, January 11, Secret Mystery Trail Run ,  North Brunswick, NJ

Other 2020 Races

Saturday, February 15, Manasquan Mid-Winter Beach Run/Walk & Party,  Manasquan, NJ

JSRC Train Run, Asbury Park, NJ  - TBD - Club Event

Saturday, April 4, Runapalooza,  Asbury Park, NJ - Club Event

Saturday, April 25, Lake Como 5K, Lake Como, NJ - Club Event


Friday, May 15, Rock "N" Roll Atlantic City 5K, Atlantic City, NJ -  Use the special JSRC Member Discount Code when registering: JSHORERUNAC5  – $5 off 5K

Saturday, May 16, Rock "N" Roll Atlantic City 1/2 Marathon, Atlantic City, NJ -  Use the JSRC Member Discount Code when registering: JSHORERUNAC10 – $10 off 1/2 marathon

Saturday, May 23, Spring Lake 5, Spring Lake, NJ 

Saturday, July, 10 , Belmar 5, Belmar, NJ 

Saturday, September 5, Saturday in the Park 5K , Holmdel, NJ - Club Event

Friday, Septermber 11, 9/11 Remembrance Run,  Belmar, NJ - Club Event


Sunday, October 25, Deal Trick or Trot 4 Mile Race,  Deal, NJ  - Club Event

Sunday, November 8,  Hashathon  - Club Event

Sunday November 29, Navesink Challenge - Club Event

JSRC Train Run - Fall 2020  - TBD - Club Event

Past Events in April 2019

Saturday, April 6, JSRC RunAPalooza - Marathon Relay, Half Marathon, 5K, Asbury Park, New Jersey

Saturday, April 13,  4th Annual Lobster Run, to benefit benefit the American Littoral Society, Asbury Park, NJ

Saturday, April 13,  9th Annual De-FEET Breast Cancer 5K Run/Walk, Bar Anticipation, Lake Como, NJ

Saturday, April 13,  Princeton - Institute Woods 6K , Princeton Friends School., Princeton NJ

Sunday, April 14, Captain Ronald Zinn Memorial 5K Run, Wall Township Recreation Complex, Wall Township, NJ

Saturday, April 27, JSRC Lake Como 5K, Lake Como, New Jersey in memory of Jerry Frazee REGISTRATION NOW OPEN

Saturday, April 27, Step Up for the Arc Walk & 5k, Neptune, NJ

Saturday, April 27, MCSPCA 25th Annual Dog Walk . Lincroft, NJ

Sunday, April 28th, Coast Guard Foundation Run2Remember Walk & 5k run, Sandy Hook, NJ

Past Events in May 2019

Saturday, May 4, Sandy Hook Lighthouse 5K Race & Walk for the Blind, Sandy Hook, NJ

Sunday, May 5, 10th Anniversary Paulette's C of Blue 5K/1Mile Fitness Festival, CentraState Wellness Center, Freehold, NJ

Sunday, May 5, 4th Annual 5K Run for Vets, Sayreville, NJ

Saturday, May 11, Monmouth Beach 5K, Monmouth Beach, NJ -  Registration link

Saturday, May 11, JSRC Special Olympics Track Meet Volunteers, Long Branch, NJ 

Saturday, May 11, Race for Ray King 5K, Toms River, NJ  mail-in entry form

Sunday, May 12, Run the Hook 5K & 10K, Sandy Hook, NJ

Saturday, May 18, Run With the Royals 5K Run, Sea Bright, New Jersey  - Register with link or send in the mail-in entry form

Saturday, May 18, Spring into Summer 5K, Middletown, New Jersey - Register with link or send in the mail-in entry form

Saturday, May 18, MMSC Run for the Animals 5K to benefit Marine Mammal Stranding Center, Brigantine, NJ

Saturday, May 18, Mary's Place by the Sea 5k and Walk, Ocean Grove,  NJ 

Saturday, May 18, Run for Freedom 5K, Freehold,  NJ 

Saturday, May 18, RUNWAY 5K/10K & 1 MILE FUN WALK, Cape May Airport, Cape May, NJ

Sunday, May  19, Bahr's 5 Mile Run and Clam Bake, 9 AM Bahr's Landing, Highlands, NJ (limited to 150 racers)

Sunday, May 19,  Ridge Road Run, Little Silver, New Jersey, 5K for Suicide Prevention, registration link

Sunday, May 19, Retro Rock & Roll 2 Mile Walk/Run & Party, Sea Girt, NJ

Sunday, May 19,  NJ Sharing Network 5K for Organ Donation, Long Branch, NJ

Saturday, May 25, Spring Lake 5, Spring Lake, NJ

Past Events in June 2019

Saturday, June 1, 24th Annual Avon 5K Run/Walk, Avon-By-The-Sea, NJ - Results

Saturday, June 1, Ronald House 5K Run For A Reason , West Deptford, NJ - Results coming soon!

Sunday, June 2, Girls on the Run 5K, Fair Haven, NJ - Results

Sunday, June 2,  7th Annual Hustle 4 Hannah 5K & Kids Fun Run, Tinton Falls, NJ - Results

Sunday, June 2, Stomp the Monster 5K and Festival, Marlboro, NJ - Results 

Saturday, June 8, Run With Veronica For Ryan, Spring Lake, NJ - Results

Saturday, June 8, Valerie Fund Annual Walk and 5K Run, Verona Park, NJ - 

Sunday, June 9, 15th Annual 5K for Kidneys 2-mile Walk, Wall, NJ  - Results

Tuesday, June 11, 5 Alarm 5k, Asbury Park, NJ - Results

Saturday, June 15, Red Bank Classic 5K, Red Bank, NJ - Results

Saturday, June 15, 15th Annual Sgt. Nutter Run, Sea Girt, NJ - Results

Saturday, June 15, Cape May Point 5/2 Mile Run, Cape May Point, NJ - Results

Saturday, June 22, 4th Annual Love Life 5K, Manalapan, NJ

Saturday, June 22, Union Beach 5K, Union Beach, NJ - Results

Sunday, June 23, Ocean Running Club's Pine Beach 5K, Pine Beach, NJ - Results

Saturday, June 29, Veterans Appreciation Day at NJ National Guard 5K , Sea Girt, NJ - Results

Past Events in July 2019

Thursday, July 4, Wall Firecracker 5 mile run and walk, Wall, NJ - Results

Saturday, July 13, Belmar Five Mile Run, Belmar, NJ - Results

Saturday, July 13, 2019 Jersey Shore Undy Run/Walk , Long Branch, NJ - Results

Saturday, July 20, Seas It's 2019 Team Gov Invitational 5K, Allenhurst, NJ - Results coming soon.

Saturday, July 20, Jack Rafter 5K , Tinton Falls, NJ - Results coming soon.

Saturday, July 20, Ocean Grove Camp Meeting Association's 39th Annual Biathlon 2019, Ocean Grove, NJ - Results coming soon.

Sunday, July 21, Take Me Out to the 5K , Lakewood, NJ - Results

Past Races in August 2019

Thursday, August 1, Monmouth Mile , West Long Branch, NJ - No Results posted

Saturday, August 3, Sea Girt 5K. Sea Girt, NJ - Results

Saturday, August 3, 5:30 PM, Captain Bill Gallagher 10 Mile Island Run. Sea Isle City, NJ  - Results

Saturday, August 10, Asbury Park Sheehan Classic 5K , Asbury Park, NJ - Results

Saturday, August 10, Three Bridges Five Mile Road Race, Three Bridges, NJ - Results Saturday, August 17, Bradley Beach 5K , Bradley Beach, NJ - For more info email:  bradleybeachrun5k@gmail.com Saturday,

August 17, Bradley Beach 5K , Bradley Beach, NJ - Results   Photos

Wednesday, August 28, 7th Annual Howell Township/Farmingdale 5K RUN & RACE WALK , Farmingdale, NJ

Saturday, August 31, Saturday in the Park 5K , Holmdel, NJ - Results

Past Events in September 2019

Monday, September 2, 25th Annual Eatontown Recreation Labor Day 5K Run, Eatontown, NJ  - Results

Saturday, September 7, Brielle Day Hill & Dale 10K Challenge , Brielle, NJ - Results

Saturday, September 7, Fallen Heroes 17th Annual 5K Memorial Run,  Lake Como, NJ - Results not posted

Saturday, September 7, Helene Cody Cranbury 5K & 1 Mile Fun Run, Cranbury, NJ -Results

Sunday, September 8, Run Now Wine Later 5K & Festival, New Hope, PA - Results

Sunday, September 8, Community 5K Family Fun Run/Walk, Montville, NJ - No Results Posted

Wednesday, September 11, 9-11 Memorial Run, Belmar, NJ - Photos   Patch Article

Saturday, September 14, Run for the Arts 5K , Ocean Grove, NJ - Results

Saturday, Steptember 14, 5K for Pizza, Hoboken, NJ - Results

Sunday, September, 15, 9/11 Heros Run , Wall, NJ - Results coming soon

Sunday, September 15, 3rd Annual Girl Scout's Family Fun Color Run,  Farmingdale, NJ - Results not shared

Sunday, September 15,  Shop Rite of Hunterdon Country Race for Hunger , Deer Path Park, Readington Township, NJ - Results Saturday, September 28, Beauty and the Beach , Long Branch, NJ - Results

Saturday, September 28, Shark Run 5K, Bayhead, NJ - No Results posted

Saturday, September 28, PBA 5K, Seaside Heights, NJ - Results

Saturday, September 28, Somerville Challenge 5K, Somerville, NJ - No Results posted

Saturday, September 28,  Penn State Abington 5K Run/Walk, Abington, PA - No Results posted

Sunday, September 29,  Scary Rat Race 5mile , Farmingdale, NJ - No Results posted

Past Events in October 2019

Saturday, October 5, 6 Annual Shillelagh 5K and Mile Walk, Belmar, NJ - Results  - Photos 

Saturday, October 5, JSAC 8th Annual Beach to Bay 5K, Brick, NJ - No Results posted

Saturday, October 5, Hawks 5K Run & 1 Mile Walk , Ocean, NJ - No Results posted

Sunday, October 6, Little Silver 5K , Little Silver, NJ - Results  - Photos

Sunday, October 6, Jersey Shore Half Marathon, Sandy Hook, NJ - Results

Sunday, October 6, 5Kake Presented by Chocolate Carousel, Wall, NJ - Results

Saturday, October 12, 5k for Brain Injury Awareness ,  Bradley Beach, NJ - Results 

Saturday, October 12. Pound the Pavement for Purple ,  Neptune, NJ - Results

Sunday, October 13, The Monmouth Medical Center Valerie Fund 5K Run & Walk , Long Branch, NJ - Results

Sunday, October 13, The Beer Run, Allaire, NJ - No Results posted
 
Sunday, October 13, Heart & Sole Run/Walk (with your dog) 5K. Bridgewater, NJ - No Results posted

Saturday, October 19, Mayor’s Challenge 5k , Middletown, NJ - Results

Saturday, October 19, 2019 Stomp the Monster Spooktacular Almost 4 Miler , Manasquan, NJ

Saturday & Sunday, October 19-20, Atlantic City Marathon, 1/2 Marathon, 5K & 10K, Atlantic City, NJ - Results   Photos

Sunday, October 20, Shrewsbury Classic 5K , Shrewsbury, NJ - Results

Sunday, October 20, Seaside Half Marathon & 5K, Seaside Park, NJ Saturday, October 26, Jersey Shore Rescue Mission 5K , Asbury Park, NJ - Results

Saturday, October 26, Just Us Girls 25th Annual 5K , Sea Girt, NJ - Results not posted

Saturday, October 26, 10th Annual Monster Dash 5K & 1 Mile Fun Run , Point Pleasant Beach, NJ - Results

Sunday, October 27th, Deal Trick or Trot 4 Mile Race,  Deal, NJ - Results - Photos 

Past Races in November 2019

Saturday, November 2, 5K Family Fun Run & Walk,  Manasquan Reservoir - Howell, NJ - No Results Posted

Saturday, November 2, Running with the Devils 5K run & walk  , West Orange, NJ - Results

Sunday, November 3,  Justin Cruz Memorial Run 5k , Wall, NJ - Results

Sunday, November 10, HASHaTHON 6 Mile Treacherous Trail Run, Matawan, NJ - Results - Start Photos - Trail & Finish Photos

Sunday, November 10, 8th Annual FCA 5K , Lincroft, NJ - No Results posted

Saturday, November 16, Thanks4Giving Turkey Dash 5K & Splash , Asbury Park, NJ - No Results posted

Saturday, November 23, Manasquan Turkey Run, Manasquan, NJ - Results only posted for Top 25 finishers  - Photos

Saturday, November 23, Manalapan 5K Turkey Trot & Fitness Walk,  Manalapan, NJ - Results

Sunday, November 24, Warwick Valley Turkey Trot 5K , Warwick, NY - No Results posted

Thursday, November 28, Avon Pond Turkey Trot, Avon, NJ - No Results Posted

Friday, November 29, Born to Run 5 Mile Race, Freehold, NJ - Results

Past Races in December 2019

Sunday, December 1, Navesink Challenge, Bodman Park, Navesink, NJ - Results - Photos

Saturday, December 7, Jingle Bell Run, Belmar, NJ - Results not posted.

Saturday, December 7.  St. Catharine School Christmas 5K , Spring Lake, NJ - Results not posted.

Saturday, December 7, Winter Wonder Run 6K at the Institute Woods , Princeton, NJ - Results - Photos

Saturday, December 7, Race for the Hungry Holiday 5K, Burlington, NJ - Results not posted

Sunday, December 8, Fall Train Run, Asbury Park, NJ - Results not posted

Sunday, December 8, Toys for Tots 5K , Freehold, NJ - Results - Results & Photos links

Sunday, December 8, NJRRC Holiday Hustle 5K , Lincroft, NJ - Results not posted

Sunday, December 8, Asbury Park Santa Run,  Asbury Park, NJ - Results 

Visit us at the JSRC group pageImage
Email Webmaster with an questions and comments